This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.6
Value
6.8
Reviews
    Mateja
    at
    9.6
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mo
    7.5
    10 December 2017
    The location is not so good for solo traveler. We have to ask them to arrange a car to drive us there. But the price is a bit too high.
    We like about their shampoo. Organic and smells good. And the staff is very helpful and nice.
    Nat
    de
    6.2
    7 November 2017
    The bathroom is always wet and dirty even if you didn’t take a shower, but people in the other rooms, in particular the room upstairs, did because water comes up from the water pipe. The room is not comfortable as expected comparing to the price and we basically see no view from our room.
    Location - well located nearby the national park entrance (in a walking distance) Service - they can prepare a national park ticket for you if you ask for. The staff is nice and helpful Restaurant - very tasty food and starter. Price is affordable.
    si
    7.5
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Globetrotter
    pk
    7.5
    2 November 2017
    It was a great experience
    The resort n location
    si
    7.9
    31 October 2017
    Great place to stay for couple a days, but they need to do something with food.
    Same menu of food for dinner and lunch. Not much to choose and very expensive food. You can’t eat same for day after day.
    Great village of ethno houses. Very good playground for childrens. Approx 500m to entrance of Plitvica waterfalls.
    EVGENE
    by
    2.9
    18 October 2017
    Insects in spa and room. overpriced services for everything. Prices does not compare with quality. Never again
    Location only
    Efstathios
    gb
    9.2
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    ro
    9.2
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAVID BEN-TOLILA
    il
    10
    11 October 2017
    Great place
    Great host and food. The staff was very kind and housbitable !beautiful room and great compond with a little zoo and playground for kids
    Tom McKerrow
    gb
    7.1
    10 October 2017
    Interesting, but check the park gate is open before you book.
    The hotel is right next to one of the entrances to the Plitvica National Park, which is why we chose it. However we were told when we arrived that the entrance was closed and we would have to drive back to the main road to get in, which rather negated the point. The food in the restaurant wasn't very good.
    Remote unspoiled location. Nicely presented, unusualy styled rooms.
    Harpreet
    au
    10
    9 October 2017
    Amazing
    No ATM machine so come prepared with cash.
    Beautiful property in the national park. Staff are so accommodative and make you really feel at home. Facilities are amazing and rooms were wonderful. Would recommend to anyone.
    cl
    2.9
    1 October 2017
    Choose another place!
    Is missing maintenance. The poll area smell awfull! Too expensive for the poor service.
    It is located in a nice place.
    Ulrich
    de
    4.6
    26 September 2017
    Extremely small room, very expensive for what it was, the restaurant served low quality food with very long waiting times because there were not enough staff. The staff tried hard and were very nice, but could not cope with the volume. Overall, the hotel is way too expensive for the services offered. You can find much better deals in the neighbourhood. A place to be avoided.
    br
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    wellness center, we were willing to use.... but the person in charge was not looking professional.... not very clean and looks a bit nasty.
    Very nice place! I do recomend to use this place to go to the lakes.
    Yury
    ru
    7.1
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nartasha
    gb
    7.5
    18 September 2017
    Great location to lakes, hot shower, comfortable bed, good food, great wine.
    So to save confusion anyone else may have when reading reviews about credit cards. Rest assured they do take them- when you email queries it is the sales office in Zagreb that respond not the staff at Plitvice. There is a sign in the window (reception)that says they don't accept cards. This is because of the location the wi-fi is a bit challenging at times and on occasion they haven't been sure if the payment has gone through. The restaurant also takes card payments- we had no problems at all. I think due to popular demand of seeing the lakes,this accommodation charges a bit more than it should but it didn't effect my overall stay (it is very unique ranch like but could do with a little updating to certain parts). I didn't like having sheets that had a bit of dried blood on them- that's just unnecessary to keep them in the rotation even if cleaned. The cleaning girls did replace with fresh sheets. The staff were a bit hot and cold, overall we got good service (especially from the lady in the restaurant and one man there who was fantastic especially about wines and nothing seemed too much - what you really want from service industry). I got the sense that it depends on the day, as we did overhear how another customer was spoken to regarding his room and it wasn't great. I'd probably rate the place a 3.5. If you are there for the lakes, comfy bed, hot shower and good food, then this should tick the box. If you are wanting a 4-5 star resort, excellent communication/service, massive breakfast spread then you may need to reconsider your expectations.
    Absolute top place for Entrance (3) to lakes. We spent 3 nights and it was great to see the animals they have there, all get to roam around the property at different times.They are loved and cared for.I loved Zeus the St Bernard, he's a big boy who likes his cuddles. We had great wine, good food.Two out of the 3 nights we were offered a local Croatian drink at the end, which we loved. Sadly on the last night the other waiter didn't offer it- we kind of got used to being asked but this was the grumpy waiter. Breakfast was reasonable, I liked the croatian pancakes, fruit and home made baked beans. We found it better to come back and have a late lunch here than at the lakes. (The lines and tourist food is awful). We had a very comfortable bed, there was some noise from another room briefly but nothing a tv or music can't fix. Clean room and hot shower. Other activities there are probably more suited to children. Wasn't hot enough for a swim. Didn't need a gym after walking 30km in 2 days. Did try the salt room at an additional cost- couldn't say if it does what it claims but I was relaxed.
    Bec
    gb
    7.9
    16 September 2017
    Good location. A little over priced. Good food! Friendly staff.
    The triple room was small for the price. Really just a twin with an extra bed - so felt smaller.
    The restraunt was amazing. We thought we would eat outside the hotel but the food and staff were so good we ate there both nights!
    Robert
    au
    5.8
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khalil
    om
    8.3
    10 September 2017
    If you are driving, then i suggest you reach to the hotel before sunset because there is no lights on the road
    The location and the property was beautiful
Loading reviews
Close